top of page
  • Alyssa Pringle

Super Simple Exfoliating Coconut-Sugar Scrub


As a mama of two boys, I know life can get super crazy. Sometimes in the craziness of family, school, work or whatever we have going on I can tend to neglect myself. This year my goal is to spend more time focusing on ME. YUP, ME! That being said, I'm probably going to have a lot more self care blog posts, which is super exciting for me.

A few weeks ago I was laying in bed and my face was SO dry. Between the harsh cold weather and the heater (and me not taking care of my skin), my skin was not havin' it. I'm sure many can agree that dry winter skin is not fun. These past few weekends I've made masks and face scrubs in effort to take care of myself. I've never really made masks or scrubs part of my regular routine, but I've been having so much fun making things and experimenting with different ingredients.

I didn't want to go out and buy any toxic name brand products so i kind of messed around and invented my own scrubs and masks. Today I'm sharing my coconut sugar scrub recipe because it is AMAZING. Its also super simple (3 ingredients) and takes 3 minutes to make (don't hold that to me).

I used, 1/3 cup coconut sugar, 2 tbsp coconut oil, and 8 drops of carrot seed oil. All I did was mix it all up in a bowl until it was all the same consistency. See, super easy!

I love this recipe, it leaves your skin feeling super fresh. I was super excited to use the carrot seed oil, because it is so amazing for your skin ( also good for hair and gums). I recommend exfoliating once a week to get rid of the dead skin on your face. Your face will GLOW.

Remember that no matter how busy things get, make sure you are taking care of yourself. I hope you enjoy!

 

ingredients:

1/3 cup coconut sugar

2 tbsp coconut oil

8 drops carrot seed oil


51 views0 comments
bottom of page