top of page
  • Alyssa Pringle

Simple fall flavored water


I love fall, its my favorite season. Moving from California where there is basically no fall ( sorry California) to Nebraska where you can see every leaf turn yellow, orange, brown, or red, I've grown to really appreciate fall . You can take walks by the river that's lined with beautiful, yellow trees. Lets just say, I love fall.

Even though, I absolutely love fall, it gets SO dry here. The 300% humidity (I might be exaggerating) of summer drops to like, 20% humidity. Truth is, summer isn't the only season we need lots of water. Water is SO important during the fall and winter months. For healthy skin and healthy bodies, we need to keep drinking lots of water! ESPECIALLY during the dry months.

This week, I mad a DELICIOUS "Fall flavored water". Not only did it taste amazing, but it was immune- boosting. With cold and flu season here, we need immune boosters, which is why I love this water even more! So, here is the very simple, delicious recipe:

First, I cut up organic apples and mixed the apples with some cinnamon sticks.

Then, I added 10 drops of on Guard essential oil, this is what makes it "immune boosting".

Last, fill it up! With water, and let sit for 24 hours.

This recipe is SO YUMMY. I hope you give it a try! What are some of your favorite infused waters? I'd love to hear, comment below!

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page