top of page
  • Alyssa Pringle

Vegan pumpkin pie "milkshake"

One thing I occasionally miss having is a milkshake. I have always loved getting seasonal milkshakes like pumpkin pie, or the shamrock shake. While I was craving this the other night I thought of a recipe and decided I needed to share this guilt free, pumpkin pie milkshake.

First, I add 4-5 frozen bananas with 1 cup of pumpkin puree. Then, I add in udo's oil, this is totally optional but it's a super easy way to add essential fatty acids into your day. After I add my oil, I fill the rest with coconut milk. I like to use coconut milk because it adds something a little unique to the original "pumpkin pie" flavor.

Then, I add about a tablespoon of buckwheat honey to the mixture, but you can use any honey you want! Honey is a great way to sweeten things up without adding refined sugars. Lastly, I add pumpkin spice and blend! Its super yummy and a great way to fulfill your pumpkin pie cravings this fall season!

 

Pumpkin Pie Milkshake (VEGAN)

ingredients:

4 frozenbananas

1 cup pumpkin puree

1 tablespoon udo's oil or coconut oil

1 tablespoon honey

6 cups coconut milk

Directions:

Put all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth

ENJOY


69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page