top of page
  • Alyssa Pringle

Raw Gingerbread bites

Hey peeps! I'm so sorry I've been MIA from my blog. November was a crazy busy month for us, between work and in laws visiting, I took a little time off from my blog. But don't worry, I am still just as passionate, and have so many new ideas to bring to the blog!

Anyways, my son Brody has been wanting gingerbread cookies. Not because hes had them before, but because everywhere we go he sees the cute gingerbread cookie making sets. So, while these aren't as fun for kids, they were easy to whip up, and were SO SO yummy. On top of them being super yummy, they are raw! The ingredients are healthy and refined SUGAR free.

All I did was: in the food processor I threw together some, dates, ginger, clove, cinnamon, honey, coconut flour, and ground flax seed. Rolled them into bite sized balls and refrigerated them for 15 minutes.

Who says you cant be healthy during the holidays? I will be posting recipes throughout this month and we are going to have our first guest blogger in a few weeks! Keep your eyes peeled people, it's going to get really exciting!

Happy Holidays!

XOXO

LYSSA


62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page