top of page
  • Alyssa Pringle

Joining in the on Teal Pumpkin Project


So guys, Halloween is just a few short weeks away! I am so excited, it's one of my favorite holidays. There's just something about all of the pumpkins, costumes and people out and about that makes me so excited.

For our family, this year is going to be a little different for us. My son Easton, will not be able to eat ANY candy, at all. Please, I am not asking for you to feel bad for him, that is the last thing I want. To me he is a regular boy, just with a few (okay a lot) more allergies than most.

The reason I am so passionate about this, is because I believe ALL kids should be able to join in on the Halloween fun. Sometimes the reasons kids can't eat candy is not even allergy related, some of these kids are tube fed, some of these kids might be diabetic or obese and on a special diet. Whatever the reason, every kid deserves to have fun this Halloween.

You can help spread the word by getting some free printables from the FARE website. Thank you for reading and I really hope you decide to join in!


77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page