top of page
  • Alyssa Pringle

I don't know what I'm doing

Hey Guys! It's me, Lyss!

For those who don't know me well, I'm 22 years old and I have found the thing I am really passionate about. I went from, blogging about the bible (it was fun and all), wanting to make body scrubs etc., wanting to open a smoothie shop, wanting to be a photographer, and probably a few more things in between. I have always felt guilty for bouncing around and not really knowing what I wanted to do. But, lately I have felt okay with it all, It's okay to bounce around sometimes, it's okay if you don't settle for your original plan. Sometimes we HAVE to search for what we are really passionate about.

Those who really really know me, know that this past year hasn't been the easiest for me, as my son developed SEVERE eczema at around 4 months old. Things are a lot better now, although we still have our flare ups it is no where near what it was (but that is a whole different blog post). ANYWAYS, this is all relevant because through my son, I have found my passion. My passion to help people heal naturally.

I did research on research on research to heal my sons eczema naturally. I enrolled in school to learn more about natural nutrition. You might say I have become obsessed with whole foods, natural healing with herbs, bone broth, chemical free products and much more. It feels so good, and so different to KNOW what I am passionate about. I am excited to learn more, and I have found a community of people who are passionate too and it's awesome. But I have to say, if I would have settled with any other career choice or passion, I don't know that I would be 100% satisfied with my choice. Sometimes it takes a hard time in life to know what you want to do, and sometimes it comes easily. I just want to encourage people to do whatever the hell they absolutely LOVE.

I want to encourage you, wherever you are in life, if you don't know what you're doing, DON'T WORRY. You don't have to know what you're doing. Play around with ideas, switch your major 1000 times. Don't settle for something you don't absolutely love! Come up with 100 CRAZY ASS PLANS. Most of all, don't give up, because once you find what you're good at, YOU'LL KNOW. You will be so excited with ideas that you can't sleep. You're never to young or too old to find your passion. I believe we all have a special gift to share with the world, keep going until you find it. ITS WAITING.

Yours Truly, Lyss! xoxo

*side note: My new blog, Clean Living Lyss will be a space where I can share my knowledge and tips to living a healthy lifestyle. I'm obviously no doctor , nor do I claim to be. This is a place where I hope to inspire a new way of life for most people. If you have anything you would like me to blog about, or different health topics you want to learn about, let me know! Thanks for stopping by my new revamped blog!


45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page