top of page
  • Alyssa Pringle

The Clean Eating Basic Shopping Guide


Hey all! Today I want to share a simple shopping guide of the basics I get when I do my grocery shopping. Obviously this list might be a little different based on your preferences (Eggs are clean eating, I just don't eat them). But, this should give you a good outline to follow when you are doing your shopping. Clean eating shouldn't be stressful. This guide has the staple ingredients to give you an idea, if there is something else you need, just add it to the list!

I've had a lot of people ask me how we can afford to eat clean but the truth is, we cut out a lot of things like sugary snacks, and chips! We buy simple ingredients only. I've also had people ask what we eat for snacks (especially mamas). For snacks, we pretty much only do fruits and veggies, and the occasional allergy friendly snack from the health food store. We also make a lot of allergy friendly treats like muffins and sweet potato fries! But all we need from the store is the basic ingredients. Those sugary snacks in the store are really just fillers, and hold no nutritional value to you, or your kiddos.

For drinks, we usually just drink water or homemade juice. We stay away from water bottles and just bought re-usable water bottles, so that also saves us money. Many people can afford clean eating but just don't know where to start and it CAN be overwhelming. This is why, I made an outline, to maybe make things a little easier and less intimidating.

You might look at this list and think NO way is that going to feed my family. But it will, trust me. You just need to buy ENOUGH. Before clean eating only bought a few items of produce, but when that's all you eat you really need to buy more. Buy enough fruit to keep your toddlers satisfied, and enough ingredients to make the treats you want to make. Plan your meals and buy enough.

I hope this outline helps! I am not making this printable, as I am trasitioning to zero waste, but you can save this image to your phone HERE!


177 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page